Writing stories to pass values from one generation to the next

Coach Dave Series

CoachCoach Dave Dave Season One

Al Ainsworth’s passion for the game of baseball dates back over four decades. His roles in the game include player, youth coach, high school coach, broadcaster…and dad. As much as he loves the game itself, though, he is most passionate about the life lessons just waiting to be taught through the game of baseball.

The Coach Dave series chronicles the adventures of Coach Dave Rivers, his players, their parents, and his coaching nemesis, Fletcher Brandt. Youth baseball players love the action sequences; coaches and parents appreciate how Coach Dave intentionally uses situations that baseball presents to teach transferable principles.

The Coach Dave series is meant to be enjoyed by youth baseball players, parents, and coaches.

Order Coach Dave Season One now!


The Coach Dave Series:

Season One: Fall 2015

Season Two: Spring 2016

Season Three: Fall 2016

Season Four: Spring 2017

Season Five: Fall 2017




Team Orders

Coach DaveGet your whole team reading Coach Dave! Players will love the action sequences. Parents and coaches will appreciate the transferable life lessons that the book presents.

Get copies of Coach Dave for as little as $6.67 per copy for team orders.

Click here to order for your team!